If suspicious activity is detected on your Disney account, any existing sessions will be logged out and you will be required to reset your password. The suspicious activity is most likely a result of someone using your email/password combination gathered during previous security events affecting other companies. When you log in again on mydisneyaccount.com or any service across The Walt Disney Family of Companies, you’ll be asked to enter the one-time passcode that was sent to your current email address. Create a new password to ensure your Disney account information remains secure.
To unlock and access your Disney account, select the Reset Password option in the email notification you received. If you no longer have access to the email notification, visit mydisneyaccount.com to reset your password.
Once you have reset your password, we recommend logging out of all devices that are currently logged in with your Disney account:
- Sign in to mydisneyaccount.com
- Select Access & Security
- Click the Log Out of All Devices button
- You will be logged out of all services across The Walt Disney Family of Companies within 4 hours. Please note that you will not be logged out of Disney+ or Hulu accounts.
NOTE: If you did not create the Disney account in question, you can take steps to delete it.